Rocks Fall…


A few months ago I joined a book club.  I know it seems like an old biddy sort of thing, but I did it anyway.  Being a Sci-Fi and Fantasy flavored book club, the first set of books we all decided to read was the “Song of Fire and Ice” by George R. R. Martin.

I am almost finished with the 3rd book and I have learned a bit of how this guy writes.  I like it, I like not having a well defined hero of villain.  I like the struggle that seems so close to real life.  I enjoy the tad bit of magic that is never really in your face.

I have also paid a lot of attention to the others in the book club and their reactions to the books, and without having any spoilers in this post, I have decided that George R. R. Martin has one unifying message in his novels…

U mad?, george r. r. martin-TheGrav

Leave a Reply

