Vera, yes it’s a Firefly reference…


Jayne: Six men came to kill me one time. And the best of ’em carried this. It’s a Callahan full-bore auto-lock. Customized trigger, double cartridge thorough gauge. It is my very favorite gun.
[he holds the gun out to Mal]
Mal: [exclaims in Chinese] You offering me a trade?
Jayne: A trade? Hell, it’s theft. This the best gun made by man. It has *extreme* sentimental value. It’s miles more worthy ‘n what you got!
Mal: What I got? She has a name.
Jayne: So does this. I call it Vera.
Mal: Well, my days of not takin’ ya seriously are certainly comin’ to a middle.

In case you are a little lost, and honestly you should be at this point.  I named my new, well kinda new, paintball gun Vera.  Several months back I finally scraped enough cash together, and with a generous donation from the misses, and ordered a Rap4 T68 Gen 7.

And of course being a giant geek, I named her Vera… 🙂

USMC Training case, for storage, pretty awesome hard-shell case.

Vera on her nice and comfy cushions.

 

Views, got a few plans to do some GoPro Footage in my next game…

There she is all laid out and ready to rock.  I have a few upgrades in mind, more images as I upgrade her 🙂

-TheGrav

 

2 thoughts on “Vera, yes it’s a Firefly reference…

Leave a Reply

