Where the hell did I go?


Life has a tendency to force us to grow when we need it rather than when it is comfortable or when we are ready for it.  That is where I found myself 3 weeks ago when I returned from Washington D.C.  Uncomfortable and faced with some massive personal changes.

I don’t ever try to look at events in life from a negative point of view.  So I have embraced the changes I have been faced with and begun to make some positive improvements myself.  I am notorious for starting an art project, working pretty hard on it and then not finishing.  This is one of the goals I have set for myself.

I have returned to my Serial Experiments Lain painting with the goal of finishing it by the end of this week.  I have also decided it is time to start taking a more active role in weight loss and exercise, no longer am I going to be happy with just dieting and more walking alone.  I am currently on my third week of almost daily 3 mile runs.

Finally I have decided to finish my AA programs at the local community college, this might be the most significant change I have made, as it will impact my art and my growth as an artist the most.

In other news, I have a STACK of Sketches I promise to get around to posting, and a few other projects I have also brought into the “needs to be finished” basket.

-TheGrav

Leave a Reply

